It reads like a status update

These are random things on my mind today.

The weather.  It was 72 degrees last weekend and beautiful!  Currently it is 33 and raining ice at my house with the probability of snow tonight.  These constant extreme changes in the temperature are playing havoc on my sinuses.

Molly.  She is complaining of headaches a lot and so clingy/whiny.  I hope it is a stage?  I have taken her to the eye dr and ruled that out.  Tuesday she got a chiropractic adjustment, maybe that will help. 

Joshua’s birthday.  He will be 8 next week.  I have no idea what to get him.  I thought an e-reader would be a good idea, Tom doesn’t.  So, I am at a loss and I need to get a move on.

Books.  I read the Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins and it was great!  Totally not a book I would have picked for myself, it was given to me by a friend.  It is like science fiction meets romance.  It was so weird, exciting, disturbing, and sweet.  I highly recommend this series.  Now searching for something else to read.  Suggestions?

–Angela

3 Comments to “It reads like a status update”

  1. Ohh I am in a series by Angie Sage, Magyk is the first one ~ I’m waiting for her to publish the next one. It’s really cool and they are all on audio as well so you can listen on the go. I think that J would like them too.

  2. Shasty…I like that you are reading books you think an 8 year old would like 🙂 – Savory

  3. Disturbing and sweet…good description 🙂

Leave a Reply

