Spring Break!

It’s Spring Break next week and we have nothing to do.  We can’t afford to go out of town.  I am wondering…who has some cool ideas for things to do in town during Spring Break?  What are you and your family doing?  What are your kids doing while you work?  Hmmm…  Let’s get a good list of ideas going and maybe it will be helpful to more than just me (and, let’s face it, even if it is helpful to just me, that’s what I’m after, right?)

–Angela

3 Comments to “Spring Break!”

  1. I thought you were going to stay at a hotel for the weekend? And we don’t have a spring break. You would think they would let the kids have off to go someplace warmer, but no…:( – K

  2. Zoo
    Crown Center
    Louisburg Apple Cider Mill
    Make Hastys dinner
    Nelson Atkins Museum
    We should go see this this summer http://www.coterietheatre.org/the_wiz.aspx
    That’s all I got off the top of my head.

  3. Great 101 things link. I printed it and plan to put a copy in the car. As we do them, we will highlight them so we can try as many as possible.

Leave a Reply

