A Weekend of P’s

I have a lot on my to-do list this weekend.  I was so hoping for some nice spring weather to get me through all the tasks I need to complete.  Instead, I get to look forward to cold temperatures and snow.  Yay!

Here is a glimpse at my weekend:

Friday night:  Freezer Meal Group.  This is a group I belong to that gets together once a month and prepares 8-10 meals that can be put in the freezer and taken out whenever I am in need of a dinner option that is as simple as defrost and cook!  I love it!  There are 24 people in the group and we cook in two sessions, half the people on Friday night, the other half on Saturday morning.  This month we are preparing the following recipes:  BBQ Shredded Pork, Seafood Creole, Breakfast Burritos, Urban Garlic Chicken, and a bonus side of cheesy biscuits!

Saturday:  Joshua has his first soccer game of the spring season.  Yep, in the freezing cold and possible rain/sleet/snow.  How fun for them! The boys will probably love it, it will be the spectators freezing!

After soccer I plan to get my Costco shopping done and then head home for some spring cleaning.  On the cleaning agenda?  The Playroom and the Pantry!  I plan to go through ALL the playroom toys and purge/re-organize.  I will also clean the toys and the room to rid it of any lasting wintry germies.  In the pantry I will completely empty it, get rid of anything I feel needs to go, clean the shelves, and then put everything back in an organized manner.

In the afternoon Joshua has rehearsal for the church musical he is in, GPS.  He is a police officer and he is really looking forward to it!  After rehearsal both kids will head to my mom and dad’s house for a sleepover!  They are sleeping over there so I can go out to hear my husband’s band play!  They are playing at Lumpy’s from 9pm-1am on Saturday night, if anyone wants to come hear them.

Sunday:  I am on worship team this month, so I will be at church at 7:30 for rehearsal.  I will be there for 1st and 2nd service until about noon.  I then get to run home, change, grab some lunch, and then go back for our Easter Cantata rehearsal at 1.  We practice from 1-4 and Joshua practices again from 4:30-5:45, so we will at church most of the day.

I am tired after writing this blog.  : )  I hope to sneak in some quiet, silly, giggly, quality moments with my family during this weekend.  Though we may have a “To-Do List” that we want to get accomplished and things that we have to get done, I don’t want the weekends to fly by without any quality time spent!  Here’s wishing you a fantastic weekend filled with wonderful moments, and, of course yummy food!!  🙂

–Angela

2 Comments to “A Weekend of P’s”

  1. I would LOVE to go to Lumpy’s. Alas…I cannot make it. Its family movie night. 🙂 Do not be afraid…i have endured MANY soccer games in freezing weather, rain and sleet. Its kinda fun. Bundle up! Zac has his first state indoor track meet today. YAY! I am a little nervous for him. Lots of quality time planned for this weekend, including testing new recipes and making banana bread. YUM! I shall blog about MY busy weekend and cooking AFTER I live through it. 🙂 Love you, Sweet! – Savory

  2. Hooray for Costco! I’m headed to Joplin to spend time with my sisters whilst my husband gets all geeked out about comic books.

    Love this blog I think it’s very cool Savory!

Leave a Reply

