The Weight Thing…

I have weight to lose.  I know this.  I keep telling myself “on Monday I will start eating healthier.”  Monday comes and goes.  Every week.  I don’t eat horrible really, I just really love food.  I eat bigger portions than I should for sure, and I don’t eat enough fruits and vegetables.

All that being said, people around me are losing weight like crazy and makes me jealous.  I have friends who are disappearing!  Ugh.  So, I will join the ranks of those trying to live a healthier lifestyle.  Today I started by getting a Weight Watchers point calculator thing-a-ma-jig.  It is a little electronic thing that tells me how many points something is based on its ingredients.  On the new Weight Watcher program you can have fruits and vegetables for free, so I will try to incorporate more of those to fill me up and make me healthier.  Today is just day one, but it hasn’t been that bad yet.  We shall see what the rest of the week brings and what the scale says next Monday.

Wish me luck…

One Comment to “The Weight Thing…”

  1. Helpful info…DONT make the cake below 🙂 Mike and I keep letting our “mondays” roll by as well. I am REALLY hoping that as soon as we move and school starts we can make it work, as Tim Gunn says 🙂 – Kari

Leave a Reply

